Friday Night Grooves

Feb 17, 2017

Tonight’s show features music from the Doobie Brothers classic 1975 album “Stampede.” Their fifth studio album, it was also their final album by the band before Michael McDonald replaced Tom Johnston as lead vocalist and primary songwriter. Also on the show music from the Nu-Grass band The Green Cards 2013 album “Sweethearts of the Sun” featuring their sweet and haunting vocals. After that it’s good old classic Rock and Rock at its best, with Journey, Bon Jovi, Van Morris, Carole King and many others.